Everywoman in Technology Awards 2015

Everywoman in Technology Awards 2015

by Policyhubadmin

BCS is proud to be sponsoring the 2015 Everywoman in Technology Awards.

The FDM everywoman in Technology Awards exist to uncover inspirational female role models in technology. Recognising, celebrating and encouraging the female talent within the sector is imperative as there are still too few women working within the sector.

These Awards aim to reverse the decline in the numbers of women taking up careers in IT by encouraging more women into this innovative and fast moving career choice, one which rewards their talents. Previous winners and finalists embody the talent, passion and determination that it takes to succeed. Following the 2014 sell out event the Awards Ceremony for 2015 will take place for the first time at the Hilton Park Lane.

With two new categories announced for 2014 –The one to watch award and International Leader of the year award –as well as categories for start up founder, rising stars and innovators, everywoman are welcoming entries again from more inspirational women in IT.

Previous BCS winners include: Gillian Arnold, Sue Black and Dame Steve Shirley

Nominations for this year’s awards are now open!